SSC Syllabus 2015-16, English, Reasoning

SSC Syllabus 2014

Students must be aware of syllabus before starting preparation of any examination. Here, is with the syllabus of SSC examination. One who has completed academics and is trying to take up SSC examination may seek information from the page.

Pattern of Examination

The examination is divided into three Parts. It is a 3 tier chain of examination.
  • 1st Tier: It has Multiple Objective Type Questions.
  • 2nd Tier: It has Written Test of Multiple Choice Questions.
  • 3rd Tier: It is for those who have qualified 1st and 2nd Tiers examination. In this Skill Test, Computer Proficiency, Personality Test and Interview will be conducted.

Tier one consists of 4 parts that is General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude, English Comprehension and General Intelligence plus Reasoning.
  • 2 hours time duration.
  • 50 marks for each section making it of 200 marks. 
Tier two has 3 parts viz. Quantitative Abilities, Statistics and General English.
  • 2 hours time duration.
  • Quantitative abilities are of 100 marks and Statistics and General English of 200 marks each.
Tier three has Personality Test, Skill Test, Computer Proficiency and Personal Interview of 100 marks.

More Jobs For You



Post a Comment

Free Job Alert

Enter Your Email Address


Pls Activate the Jobs Subscription from your Email